Spin Casino Alberta Review 2026
spincasino.ca/alberta has been operated by Cadtree Limited with the AGLC license #120426, dated April 24, 2026, and an agreement with the Alberta iGaming Corporation. The brand has been in existence since 2001. At the time of writing, payouts by Interac and Visa were supported. Limits and self-exclusion were available. The terms and conditions stated that all withdrawals would be subject to a 24 hour pending period. However, the Spin Casino website promoted Fast Withdrawals.
Spin Casino Alberta
AGLC Registered Casino
Licence #120426 · Agreement with the Alberta iGaming Corporation
Spin Casino Alberta is on our Alberta Online Casinos list. See how it compares there, then visit it from the list.
💳 Alberta Payment Methods
Min. deposit $10 · Payouts by Interac and Visa · Full details ↓
Quick Facts about Spin Casino Alberta
Why We Chose Spin Casino Alberta - Our Review Process
Cadtree Limited, under AGLC license #120426, operates the site and is listed on the Alberta iGaming Corporation's site. The FAQ on the site states players from Alberta use their Alberta accounts on spincasino.ca, and non-Alberta accounts on spincasino.com.
Spin Casino, along with JackpotCity, Ruby Fortune, and Royal Vegas, are all owned and operated by Cadtree Limited, and share the same terms. The AGLC's registrant page lists Cadtree's registration for Spin Casino and Jackpot City until July 13, 2027. Spin Casino's About Us states the company was established in 2001.
The home page of Spin Casino for Alberta states it has partnerships with a total of five game and software providers. For slot games and other games offered through Spin Casino, the page states the suppliers are Games Global, Blueprint and Hacksaw Gaming; Pragmatic Play; and OnAir Entertainment. Spin Casino offers mobile applications on Google Play and the App Store.
How We Reviewed Spin Casino Alberta
On October 21, 2026, we reviewed Spin Casino's terms and policies applicable to Alberta (version 1.1, September 16, 2026), as well as their withdrawal policy and promotion terms. We reviewed Spin Casino's payment methods and responsible and privacy policies, and their FAQs, and the articles on the help center regarding deposits and withdrawals. We reviewed the AGLC's list of registered iGaming Operators and the Alberta iGaming Corporation's list of Alberta-registered iGaming sites, and cross-referenced Spin Casino's licenses with the AGLC. We reviewed both App Stores and cross-referenced Spin Casino's policies and apps. Our methodology describes our approach to scoring.
⭐ So Why Did We Give Spin Casino Alberta an 8.3?
It has a license to operate in Alberta, and its Terms and Conditions articulate a process to resolve complaints, which ultimately, refers to the AGLC. Support staff is available via email, toll free telephone, and live chat. The average rating of the app is 4.6 (iOS) and 4.2 (Android). Its inactivity fee is lower than the fee imposed by the Spin Casino site for the province of Ontario.
Spin Casino’s service for Alberta loses points for allowing only Visa and Interac for withdrawals. The terms and conditions describe a 24-hour pending period for all withdrawals, and state that there is no processing done on weekends, despite Spin Casino’s payment methods page stating that it offers a service for “fast withdrawals.” Spin Casino may charge a fee for withdrawals, the minimum for which is $50. Therefore, its service for Alberta scores an 8.3/10.
About Spin Casino Alberta
Spin describes its Alberta site as "built for players in the province". (Spin Casino Alberta, homepage)
Pros & Cons about Spin Casino Alberta
✅ Pros
- AGLC licence #120426 and a listing on the Alberta iGaming Corporation's registered sites
- Deposit, loss and session limits you set yourself, plus breaks from 24 hours to 3 months
- Interac and Visa pay out, and Spin states 1–24 hours for Visa
- A milder inactivity rule than Spin's Ontario site: C$5 a month, only after 12 months without a login
- Apps on the App Store (4.6) and Google Play (4.2)
- Live chat, email and a toll-free line, and a complaints route that ends with the AGLC
❌ Cons
- Spin's pages disagree: Fast Withdrawals vs a 24-hour pending period and no weekend processing in the terms
- Only Interac and Visa take withdrawals; Mastercard, Amex, Apple Pay and Google Pay are deposit only
- Withdrawals start at $50
- With a bonus, a C$8 max bet applies and table games count only 0–8%
- Money left in an unfinished game for 90 days can be confiscated
Spin Casino Payment Methods (Alberta)
Available Payment Options (Alberta Only)
Spin Casino's Alberta payments page lists these methods (checked October 21, 2026):
- Interac: deposits and withdrawals, payouts in 1–3 business days
- Visa: deposits and withdrawals, payouts in 1–24 hours
- Mastercard, American Express, Apple Pay and Google Pay: deposits only
Apple Pay: Though Spin Casino’s payment methods page states that Apple Pay is available for both deposits and withdrawals, Spin Casino’s homepage and the payment card state that Apple Pay is available only for deposits. Plan for Spin Casino’s service for withdrawals only through Visa and Interac.
Deposit Speed & Fees
The Help Center states a $10 minimum deposit, but this can vary depending on the offer or payment method. The Alberta pages do not have a minimum deposit listed. Deposits can be made on the Bank tab and Interac deposits require you to go through your bank to authorize the payment. Spin does not list a deposit fee, but there could be other fees charged by your bank. Terms of Use state Spin is not liable if your bank charges a fee to process your payment in a different currency. Payments may also be processed by Digiprocessing in Guernsey.
Spin Casino Alberta Withdrawal Times
According to the Alberta Payments page, Interac is processed fastest, and Spin states that withdrawals made by Visa may take between 1 to 24 hours. Interac withdrawals may take between 1 to 3 business days. A help center article from April 2026 states that Interac and card withdrawals may be processed instantly and the first withdrawal of the day processed immediately if it is made after 7 AM EST.
According to Spin's terms and conditions from September 2026, every withdrawal is pending for 24 hours and may be reversed, and no processing occurs on weekends. Spin's withdrawal policy states that requests made between Thursday and Sunday at 05:00 GMT may be reversed until Monday at 05:00 GMT. According to a help center article from September 2025, requests for Spin's card payments or bank transfers may take 3-7 days to process.
Assume a slower timeline until Spin revises its terms. As stated in the help center, the minimum withdrawal is $50. Withdrawals are returned to the method used for the deposit, up to the amount deposited, and a first withdrawal, a larger withdrawal, or a change in deposit method, may result in an ID verification check.
Withdrawal Limits & Restrictions
According to Spin’s FAQ, withdrawal limits may vary by payment method, and are shown in the Bank section. Limits may increase with higher levels of verification. The bank section also allows the user to change the account used for payouts. Payments may be processed in multiple transactions. Spin may review your game play before releasing the funds.
Under its promotion terms and conditions, which were updated on July 24, 2026, winnings from Spin’s Alberta welcome offer are cash with no wagering. Winnings from other promotions that do not have specific terms and conditions are covered by the general terms. The general terms state that winnings from no-deposit promotions and/or free spins are capped at $100, and game contributions are 0-8% at table games.
Your account will be charged a monthly fee of C$5 after 12 months of no activity. You will be notified of this charge by email. After 24 months of no activity your account will be closed and you will be entitled to have your real money balance withdrawn. Money which is held in an uncompleted game after 90 days can be forfeited by Spin.
Our assessment: We see Interac and Visa covering most Albertans’ needs and milder inactivity terms than in Spin’s Ontario terms. For the time being, expect 24-hour holds and no processing done on weekends.
Spin Casino Alberta Games, Providers & App
According to the Alberta site, Games Global provides slots like Thunderstruck II, Immortal Romance and 9 Masks of Fire. There are other games like Amazing Link Zeus and Hyper Gold. The site also lists Pragmatic Play, Blueprint and Hacksaw Gaming. The site provides live dealer games powered by Pragmatic Play and OnAir Entertainment. Other table games include Mega Sic Bo and Casino Hold’em.
Spin Casino Alberta App
According to app store listings, Spin Casino has an average rating of 4.6/5 with over 2,230 ratings on the Apple App Store and 4.2/5 with 330 ratings on the Google Play Store (as of October 2026). The Apple App Store listing notes the casino is for players 18 and up in Alberta. The Google Play Store listing states the casino is for players 18 and up in Alberta, and states the casino is also for players in Ontario.
RTP and Game Rules
All games provided by the casino have an RTP explained in their help files. Our RTP and House Edge guide explains what these mean.
Pragmatic Play and Hacksaw Gaming are also on the website along with Games Global slots and OnAir live tables.
Spin Casino Verification & Account Security (Alberta)
Spin explains it has to verify your identity as a part of the policies, rules, and standards of the AGLC, the Alberta iGaming Corporation and FINTRAC. Its FAQs state your account could be subject to verification prior to allowing you to play.
What They'll Ask For
- Photo ID: a passport, a driver's licence (front and back), a Permanent Resident Card, a provincial ID or services card, a Secure Certificate of Indian Status, or a NEXUS or Global Entry card, according to the help centre's list
- Proof of address: a bank statement or utility bill no older than six months; a driver's licence also counts if you didn't use it as ID
- If asked: proof that you own your payment method, and proof of income or source of funds; copies may have to be notarized
How Long Does It Take?
The time for verification is not disclosed on Spin's Alberta webpages. However, the FAQs state documents may be rejected and suggest that you check the document quality and confirm it is not obstructed prior to sending them. It also states that checks on your identity may delay a request for withdrawal. For additional security, you may enable two step verification in My Account > My Details.
Accounts for Alberta and non-Alberta are separate. If your account has been previously located in Alberta, your balance may be located on that account, and Spin may transfer it to your non-Alberta account.
Geolocation Requirements
Spin uses location services to determine if you are located in Alberta. If you are not located in Alberta, you will be unable to place bets. You will be able to browse the site.
You must be 18 or older to create an account. Spin may request additional verification to support your age. Spin may block your account and void winnings if the account is determined to be underage.
Spin Casino Security & Licensing (Alberta)
AGLC Licence & Alberta iGaming Corporation Agreement
Licence Number: AGLC #120426 (issued 24 April 2026). Terms for Spin’s casino state it is licensed and regulated by the AGLC under the iGaming Alberta Act, the Gaming, Liquor and Cannabis Act, and the AGLC registrant list states that Cadtree Limited operates Spin Casino and JackpotCity until 13 July 2027.
Spin has a separate agreement with the Alberta iGaming Corporation, and at the time of checking (21 October 2026), spincasino.ca/alberta was among iGaming websites registered by the Corporation.
Operator Information
Cadtree Limited, an Alderney company (no. 2031, La Corvee House, Alderney) is the operator of the website. The website's terms and conditions for use in Alberta state that Cadtree Limited is subject to the jurisdiction of the Alderney Gambling Control Commission as a holder of a Category 1 Licence. The Privacy Policy of Cadtree Limited gives AGLC Licence numbers for its four related websites as follows: JackpotCity - 120424, Spin Casino - 120426, Ruby Fortune - 120427 and Royal Vegas - 120428.
Data Protection & Privacy
Cadtree states it processes and retains personal information of players to fulfill its function as an agent of the Alberta iGaming Corporation. It states it retains records related to financial transactions and game play for six years, and other records related to anti-money laundering for five years. It states it will respond to requests to delete personal information. To submit a request, contact datarequest@playersupportcentre.com.
In the event a data breach occurs which is likely to pose a risk to players, Cadtree states that it will notify the affected players and will inform the Alberta iGaming Corporation and the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada. In cases where an individual is not satisfied with the outcome of an inquiry or complaint, the Corporation can be contacted.
Fair Gaming & Game Integrity
Spin's games use regulated random number generators, and its About page says eCOGRA has certified the site. Spin's games list their RTPs in Help files.
If Spin discovers bots, it can close the user's account and confiscate the user's balance.
Security Assessment: Spin Casino Alberta has its own Alberta license, is on the two Alberta lists, and has a long Alberta specific policy, detailing information about Alberta specific complaints and regulations.
Spin Casino Responsible Gaming & Player Protection (Alberta)
As required by AGLC's standards, Spin Casino Alberta provides players with tools to set limits on their accounts, and describes the potential risks of gambling and where players can find additional help.
Account Limits & Controls
In your account, you can set limits on your deposits, losses and/or play and reduce them immediately. Increasing or removing limits takes 24 hours. Limits are defined and calculated in GMT+2. Play is monitored and controlled and accounts at risk are restricted.
Self-Exclusion
A requested account exclusion (Take a Break) lasts a minimum of 24 hours to a maximum of three months, and expires automatically. An extended exclusion lasts a minimum of six months, and is requested through customer support. During the exclusion all accounts owned by the player are restricted.
The AGLC Self-Exclusion Program is operated out of Alberta. This program allows participants to exclude themselves from all casinos, racing entertainment centers, and iGaming sites in Alberta. Participants may contact the program at 1-844-468-8034 or via email at se@aglc.ca. According to Spin’s website terms, the self-exclusion programs operated by the AGLC and Cadtree will function independently of each other. As a result, participating in one will not cancel a self-exclusion request in the other.
External Support Resources
For additional help and support, see below.
- GameSense – AGLC's responsible gambling program, info line 1-833-447-7523
- Alberta Health Services 24-hour helpline – 1-866-332-2322
- Money Mentors, Alberta Gamblers Anonymous and the Hope for Wellness Helpline – debt help, peer support and support for Indigenous people, all linked from Spin's page
Ban and exclusion periods are self-served and immediately available. Limits and breaks are available. AGLC’s central program is described. Spin does not state if there is a maximum length for permanent exclusion.
Spin Casino Customer Support (Alberta)
Spin has implemented live chat, email, and telephone support to help customers. Live chat is available 24/7.
💬 Live Chat (Recommended)
A live chat option is provided to help address concerns about access restrictions and account limitations. Deletion of bonuses is also done through live chat. The FAQ also provides information about supporting documents and self-exclusion. Bonuses can also be removed by email.
📞 Phone Support
1-888-378-1328 (toll-free)
No hours of operation are provided.
📧 Email Support
spincasino@playersupportcentre.ca (General inquiries)
complaints@playersupportcenter.ca (Formal complaints)
No expected response times are given.
If Something Goes Wrong
Only formal complaints are accepted by the Players Support Center, via email to complaints@playersupportcenter.ca, and are only considered if submitted within six months of the occurrence in question. Once submitted, you have 4 weeks in which to respond. Formal complaints may not be submitted within 1 week of the player making a withdrawal. Should an issued complaint not be resolved, an independent dispute resolution service, eCOGRA, may be sought (be sure to obtain a Dispute Reference Number from Spin prior to contacting eCOGRA). As a final option, you may contact the AGLC at 1-800-742-7818.
Our Take: The complaints process is detailed and concludes with the AGLC. There are three ways to contact customer service, and we suggest Spin post hours for the Contact Centre and support articles.
Spin Casino Alberta FAQ
How long do Spin Casino Alberta withdrawals take?
Spin Casino claims that 1-24 hour processing time is required for withdrawals using Visa, and 1-3 business days for Interac. The terms of the Spin casino state that they process no withdrawals on Saturdays and Sundays. The pending period for withdrawals is set at 24 hours. The minimum withdrawal amount is set at $50.
Is Spin Casino legal in Alberta?
Yes. Spin Casino holds an AGLC iGaming Licence, #120426, and is operated by Cadtree Limited. You must be 18+ and located in Alberta to play. Compare Spin Casino with other AGLC licensed Operators.
Is Spin Casino Alberta the same as spincasino.com?
No. Players located outside of Alberta and Ontario play at Spin Casino on the Spin Casino website, which is operated by Baytree Interactive and is licensed and regulated in Kahnawake; see our Spin Casino review. The same goes for Ontario.
What payment methods does Spin Casino Alberta accept?
For deposits and withdrawals: Interac, Visa. For deposits: MasterCard, AMEX, Apple Pay, Google Pay. The Spin Help Center states the minimum deposit is $10 and the minimum withdrawal is $50.
Can I withdraw with Apple Pay at Spin Casino Alberta?
You can use Apple Pay to deposit money into your Spin account, but don’t get your hopes up about withdrawal. Apple Pay’s payment card is listed on Spin’s website as a deposit-only payment method. However, there is a separate line on Spin’s payment methods page that groups Apple Pay with withdrawal methods. Interac and Visa are the only methods to withdraw your funds at Spin Casino.
Does Spin Casino Alberta charge fees?
There is no stated deposit fee, but there may be a fee charged for withdrawals. After 12 months of no activity your account will be charged $5 a month. After 24 months of no activity your account will be closed.
How do I self-exclude from Spin Casino Alberta?
You can take a break from your account for 24 hours to 3 months. You can self-exclude for at least 6 months. To self-exclude from all Alberta websites use AGLC's Self-Exclusion program.
How do I contact Spin Casino support in Alberta?
You may contact customer service via email, live chat, and phone for non-formal complaints. Formal complaints may be emailed to complaints@playersupportcenter.ca. You may contact eCOGRA and the AGLC for unresolved complaints.
Spin Casino Alberta Rules & Official Sources
We reviewed the Spin Casino website and the AGLC records on October 21, 2026. Be sure to read Spin Casino’s terms and conditions before depositing money to see if they have changed.
Please note: These are Spin Casino's pages, not ours. We summarize its rules to help you compare casinos, but we only provide information, not advice, and Spin Casino's own terms always apply. Read them on Spin Casino's site before you sign up or deposit. CasinoEnjoyer isn't responsible for Spin Casino's terms, changes to them, or your dealings with the casino. See our Terms of Use.
Spin Casino's Own Pages (Alberta)
- Terms and ConditionsVersion 1.1 (September 16, 2026): AGLC licence, location and age rules, withdrawals, the inactivity fee and complaints
- Withdrawal PolicyLast updated 11/03/2022: the 24-hour reversal period and the weekend rule
- Promotion TermsLast updated July 24, 2026: how welcome-offer winnings are paid
- Payment MethodsDeposit and withdrawal methods, stated times and Fast Withdrawals
- Responsible GamingLimits, exclusion periods, AGLC's Self-Exclusion Program and support links
- Privacy PolicyLast updated August 17, 2026: Alberta privacy law, retention periods, the breach plan and licence numbers
- FAQAccounts, location checks, payments, verification and support
- Payout PercentagesWhere each game's RTP is shown
- Help CentreContact details, minimum deposit and withdrawal, Instant Withdrawals and verification (shared with Spin's other Canadian sites)
Regulator Records
- AGLC: Gaming RegistrantsCadtree Limited, iGaming operator for JackpotCity and Spin Casino (expires July 13, 2027)
- Alberta iGaming Corporation: Registered iGaming SitesLists Spin Casino with its official Alberta address
- AGLC: Standards and Requirements for Internet GamingThe rules registered sites follow (last updated June 18, 2026)
- GameSense: Self-Exclusion ProgramAGLC's central self-exclusion for Alberta
Related guides: Wagering requirements · Bonus terms · Interac casinos · Responsible gambling
Final Verdict: Spin Casino Alberta
Very Good
We reviewed Spin Casino’s policies and terms and compared them with the official lists published by the government of Alberta. Spin Casino is licensed to operate in Alberta, its exclusions and limits are self-excluded and supported by the AGLC, and players can reach them by telephone, email or chat.
We give Spin Casino an 8.3, as it mentions payouts in its policies, but fails to provide other important information. Spin Casino claims to have “Fast Withdrawals”; however, from what we understand, that’s only after a 24-hour waiting period that is only processed on weekdays. Currently, only Interac and Visa draw-based payment methods are supported for payouts.
Spin Casino is recommended for Alberta customers who want to use the AGLC-licensed site to cash out via Interac or Visa. Spin Casino is also recommended for customers who want to set limits and are satisfied with the Games Global slots.
Spin Casino is not suitable for people looking for a large selection of games and payouts less than $50, or who are looking for casinos that have e-wallet payment options. For other areas of Canada, please read our Spin Casino review, and for the province of Ontario, please read our Spin Casino Ontario review.